Top 5 Wednesday

Top Five Wednesday is a Goodreads group which shares ideas and discussions based on a prompt each Wednesday.  This week we talk about future classics.


1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I haven’t actually read this book. As will be the case with many on this list but I think this will be a future classic since it’s in the heart of many.

2. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime by Mark Haddon. I remember my sister had to read this book for her english class. She said it gave her insight in the live of someone living with autism. This I think is very important, to know more about people around you, about subjects you don’t know much about.

3. The Harry Potter books. Do I really need to explain this one.

4. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I read and loved this book. I didn’t read it while I was still in school but I remember it being a book you could choose to read. I think this book will definitely become a classic, as for many it is extremely relatable. Also it deals with important issues.

5. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. This book is taking the world by storm. I haven’t read it myself, I am planning to though. Already this seems like a book that is making such an impact on those who read it, and is a real eye opener about how life is for some people. I think that later in life this book will be a great reverence when it comes to the Black Lives Matter movement and what kind of impact it made.


Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

 

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday

Leave a Reply

