Sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme created by Kimba. It’s a chance to share news. A post to recap the past week and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


Still feeling disappointed. Although reading is starting to get enjoyable again and I am doing it more often, I am behind on my TBR for this month. It only had two books on it and I still wasn’t able to complete that goal. That’s why I decided I, instead of doing a set TBR, would make/show a list of books I can pick from and then see what comes from it. Take the pressure of. I said once I wanted to do one review a week, maybe that’s to ambitious for me too. I don’t know, I am not sure. We will see what to do about that. Someone any tips? You might wonder why I didn’t do a top 10 Tuesday. The topic was to difficult for me. It was top 10 books you read in one sitting and I haven’t read a book in one sitting. Anyway, this was my blogging week.


This week on my blog:

  • Top 5 Wednesday (meme)
  • Shelf control (meme)
  • Diversity spotlight Thursday (meme)
  • Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts (meme)
  • First lines Friday (meme)
  • Searching Saturday (meme)
  • Sunday post (meme)
  • 5 things on Sunday (meme)

Next week on my blog:

  • Mailbox Monday (meme)
  • Top 10 Tuesday (meme)
  • Top 5 Wednesday (meme)
  • Shelf control (meme)
  • Diversity spotlight Thursday (meme)
  • Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts (meme)
  • First lines Friday (meme)
  • Searching Saturday (meme)
  • City of Ashes (review)
  • Sunday post (meme)
  • 5 things on Sunday (meme)


Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday post

  1. Jane the Raincity Librarian says:

    I don’t set reading goals precisely because I don’t want to put pressure on myself, or turn reading into something stressful. Reading is the way I relax after a stressful day at work, so I like to keep it relaxed and fun. Life is stressful enough without adding any extra stress. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

