Sunday Post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme created by Kimba. It’s a chance to share news. A post to recap the past week and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


I don’t know about this week. I am a little disappointed in myself since I haven’t read that much. Also no reviews, that’s a little hard to do when you don’t read a book. I am currently reading City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare but it’s slow going. I know I said last week that I was going to read the Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater but this book soothed my mood better. Since I am in a reading slump, I said to myself pick a book that’s fits your mood. Anyway blogging wise things went fine. I didn’t do a Searching Saturday since the topic didn’t appeal to me. The topic was weird titles/covers and their wasn’t a book with a weird title or cover that I wanted to put on to my TBR. Anyway I promise you guys a review next week. I mean it.


This week on my blog:

  • Top 10 Tuesday (meme)
  • Top 5 Wednesday (meme)
  • Shelf control (meme)
  • Diversity spotlight Thursday (meme)
  • Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts (meme)
  • First lines Friday (meme)
  • Sunday post (meme)
  • 5 things on Sunday (meme)

Next week on my blog:

  • Top 10 Tuesday (meme)
  • Top 5 Wednesday (meme)
  • Shelf control (meme)
  • Diversity spotlight Thursday (meme)
  • Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts (meme)
  • First lines Friday (meme)
  • Searching Saturday (meme)
  • City of Ashes (review)
  • Sunday post (meme)
  • 5 things on Sunday (meme)


Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

3 thoughts on “Sunday Post

  1. Jackie Nolan says:

    I’m interested in hearing your thoughts on City of Ashes.
    Don’t feel bad, I haven’t got a lot of reading done lately either. I’m in a slump I can’t seem to shake myself out of. Ugh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

