Shelf Control

Shelf control is a meme created by bookshelf fantasies. It’s a weekly feature in which you choose a book already on you shelf or ereader en do a blogpost about it.


This week I would like to focus my attention on the following book:

Heir of fire


Goodreads | Bookdepository


Title: Heir of Fire
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Published: 2014
Length: 565 pages

What it’s about (synopsis via Goodreads):
Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak―but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth . . . a truth about her heritage that could change her life―and her future―forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed?

How I got it:
I bought it via a site called bol.com.

When I got it:
I had this book on my shelves for ages.

Why I want to read it:
I love this series, absolutely love it. I want to further this series as soon as possible since I am beginning to forget what happened in the previous books. I am bad at finishing series, it takes me a long time. This time I want to break that spell.


Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

