Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts

Hi guys. Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts is a meme created by bookishly boisterous. This meme gives book bloggers a chance to dabble in areas besides books (but those are welcome too).


1. I am in a readin slump and I hate it. There isn’t a book that interests me. I am currently reading City of Ashes but it’s slow going. I can’t push myself to read. Not that I think pushing yourself to read is a good thing, sometimes you have to ride it out.

2. Remember that I said that me and my dog had an obedience exam. I didn’t take it, I was to scared. Anxiety sucks. Hopefully I get another chance.

3.  Even though I am in a slump I have the need to buy more books. More, more, more. I want them all!

4. Remember I said that I need to get back into shape. Still haven’t picked up running yet. I keep putting things of. Why? Although I haven’t picked up running, I am eating better so that’s a good thing.

5. I really want to go to a nail salon sometime in the future.


Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

4 thoughts on “Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts

  1. Kate W says:

    I HATE reading slumps. They don’t come around very often for me but when they do I usually either read an old favourite (mine is The Great Gatsby) or I pick a book from a genre I wouldn’t normally read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

