Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the broke and the bookish. What is Top ten Tuesday? Each week a topic is posted, and bloggers write their top ten of that topic.


Since the blogger that hosts top 10 Tuesday is on a break, we get to do freebies. Today I wanted to talk about my top 10 books I am dying to read.


These will be books that I already own. I thought it more difficult to include books that I don’t own yet since I could not possibly make a list of only 10 books I am dying to read.

10 Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick
Since I am participating in a challenge I have got to start reading books that fit the criteria of that challenge.

9 The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
I can’t wait to learn what is next for the gang. I have put this books off way to long. I have to read it. That why it is on my March TBR.

8 Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
Again why have I put this off for so long, there are five books out already and I am only on the third one. I can’t even remember what happened in the book previous to this one. That’s so bad.

7 Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
I just realized that this to can be a book for my challenge. It has, according to Goodreads, GLBT as a sub-genre. Anyway why am I dying to read this, simply because of the rave reviews it gets.

6 A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
I have heard this is heartbreakingly beautiful.  How can I not be dying to read this. I have put it off for a very long time since the book is intimidating but maybe I’ll put it on my April TBR.

5 My Sister Rosa by Justine Larbalestier
This book sounds so intriguing to me. It might be a bit weird to say but I love criminals and I want to now what’s behind their deeds, what motivates them, what kind of psyche do they have, that sort of thing. This sounds to me like the girls is a psychopath. Not that, that necessarily means your going to become a criminal but you could be, you have a certain psyche. Right up my alley. What will she do, why does she do the things she does etcetera. I hope I explained myself, I have difficulty finding the right words.

4 A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwa
I heard amazing things about this book. The third book is already out or it’s coming out pretty soon, I am not sure. Anyway I need to get on this bandwagon.

3 More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
Adam Silvera is supposed to be a fantastic writer. I can’t wait to read on of his books. This one in particular because it has such an interesting topic. A boy, being gay, wanting to erase who he truly is because of the problems it gives.

2 The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis
This book is about rape culture, something I want to learn more about. It’s as simple as that.

1 A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Windstorm
This book is about mental illness. Something that is near and dear to my heart. I, myself have mental problems and I would like to relate to a book once in a while. Don’t get me wrong their is almost always something you can relate to in a book but this is different. You know the struggle, You fought the battle. I can’t explain it.


Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

 

 

One thought on “Top 10 Tuesday

  1. Danica Christina says:

    I went with the same approach for my freebie this week. I forgot to add VE Schwab in there. I am also dying to read one of Adam SIlvera’s books! Great list. Totally writing down some of these 🙂

    Danica @ Shelves of Spines
    My Top 10

    Like

Leave a Reply

