Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts

Hi guys. Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts is a meme created by bookishly boisterous. This meme gives book bloggers a chance to dabble in areas besides books (but those are welcome too).


Today I wanted to talk to you about doing agility with your dog. This is not going to be a very long post since I only started doing agility a couple of weeks ago but alas, here it is.

First of all let me introduce you to my dog Zoey:

img_0040

This is her. Isn’t she a beauty. She is a 15 months old groenendael. She is such a wonderful dog, one that gives a lot of love. A little insecure sometimes but if that’s all, I’ll take it.

Anyway since a couple of weeks ago I started doing agility with her. For those of you who don’t know what agility is, it’s a sport in which you and your dog run a trail with obstacles.  Here is a video. So far I only learned the basics, but I can already see that she’s having fun doing it. As well as I. In the Netherlands, I don’t know what it’s like in other countries, not a lot of young people do this. What is it like in other countries? Do you know? Do you do it yourself? Would you like to? Anyway I think it’s a shame young people don’t do this. This because is such a fun way to connect with your dog. I hope one day to participate in competitions with Zoey but until then I’ am happy to learn and have fun. Having fun is key!


Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

3 thoughts on “Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts

Leave a Reply

