Shelf control

Shelf control is a meme created by bookshelf fantasies. It’s a weekly feature in which you choose a book already on you shelf or ereader en do a blogpost about it.


This week I would like to focus my attention on the following book:

do-not-disturb


Goodreads | Bookdepository


 

Title: Do Not Disturb
Author: A.R. Torre
Published: 2015
Length: 325 pages

What it’s about (synopsis via Goodreads):
1. Don’t leave the apartment.
2. Never let anyone in.
3. Don’t kill anyone.

The rules were simple and I broke them.
Now I must face the consequences.
Everyone else must face me.

How I got it:
I bought it via a site called bol.com.

When I got it:
November of 2016. It hasn’t been on my shelves for that long.

Why I want to read it:
I read the first book in the trilogy and absolutely loved it. I Thought I was going to hate it since it’s being advertised as part 50 shades of grey, but I loved it. It’s been a while since I read the first book and I can’t wait to dive in to the second. Hope it is just as good! For those of you who don’t know what it’s about. It’s about a women that has the urge to kill. Because of this urge she doesn’t leave the house and uses webcam sex to pay the bills. This is until ….


Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

One thought on “Shelf control

Leave a Reply

