Sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme created by Kimba. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


Second week of blogging. I still love to do it. It’s so much fun. For this week I am late with Saturday’s post, this was to do an agility weekend with my dog Zoey. I had a lot of fun doing agility with my dog. I think we both learned a lot. We’re both tired now, but I thought I write this post anyway. Over the course of this week I realized that I had to do more reviews, so I will try and read more over the next couple of weeks. My goal is to do a review once a week. Writing a review is hard though, I have difficulty with both writing a good summary as with putting my thoughts on the page. Right now I seek al lot of inspiration from other reviews but the danger in that is that you copy what someone else writes. I hope I will do a review purely on my own one day.


Last week on the blog:

  • First lines Friday (meme)
  • Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts (meme)
  • Diversity spotlight Thursday (meme)
  • Shelf control (meme)
  • “Waiting on” Wednesday (meme)
  • Top 5 Wednesday (meme)
  • Vision in Silver by Anne Bishop (review)
  • Top 10 Tuesday (meme)

 

Next week on my blog:

  • Top 10 Tuesday (meme)
  • Top 5 Wednesday (meme)
  • Shelf control (meme)
  • Diversity spotlight Thursday (meme)
  • Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts (meme)
  • First lines Friday (meme)
  • Searching Saturday (meme)
  • Locke and Key vol. 1 Welcome to Lovecraft (review)
  • Chew vol. 1 Taster’s Choice (review)
  • Sunday post (meme)
  • 5 things on Sunday (meme)

Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

2 thoughts on “Sunday post

  1. Greg Hill says:

    Glad you’re liking blogging! It’s so fun. 🙂 Everyone writes reviews different and there’s no right way, the great thing about blogging is everyone has their own voice, which is what makes reading everyone’s blogs fun! I do one review a week and those bloggers who 2 or 3 a week I have no idea how they do it lol.

    Have a super week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

