First lines Friday

First lines Fridays is a weekly feature for book lovers created by wandering words. What if instead of judging a book by its cover, its author or its prestige, we judged it by its opening lines?


“Knock, knock, knock. Ms. Locke? Sam Lesser. Mr. Locke was my guidance counselor last year. I’am Al Grubb. Sam, Al. You’re a ways from San Francisco.”


 

Read on to find out which book this extract is from …

arrow-down-to-bottom-ios-7-interface-symbol_318-38654

 

arrow-down-to-bottom-ios-7-interface-symbol_318-38654

 

locke-and-key


Goodreads | Bookdepository


Summary:

Locke & Key tells of Keyhouse, an unlikely New England mansion, with fantastic doors that transform all who dare to walk through them. Home to a hate-filled and relentless creature that will not rest until it forces open the most terrible door of them all …


This graphic novel was bought a long time ago. After reading Nimona, I wanted to read more graphic novels. Locke and Key vol. 1 Welcome to Lovecraft spoke to me since it’s a horror graphic novel and I love me some horror once in a while. I’am on page 83 right now and so far I love it. It was a bit confusing at first but after a while I got the hang of it and started really enjoying it.


Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

One thought on “First lines Friday

Leave a Reply

