The Sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme created by Kimba. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


My first week blogging about books. I have to say I enjoy it immensely. I loved every single moment of it. It’s a lot of work but the work is worth it. Seeing that people visit your blog gives me such joy. Even though it’s mostly my family. They support what your doing and that’s wat is important. At least to me. I have trouble feeling excepted for who I am and what I like. It’s hard for me the express myself and now I am doing it, and people support it. How awesome is that. I did experience that book blogging takes up a lot of your time, time I should spend on reading. That’s why I am certain that I wil not complete my TBR for the months February and March, but I will do my best.


Last week on the blog:

  • One by Sarah Crossan (review)
  • How I rate
  • Searching Saturday (meme)
  • New to me challenge (challenge)
  • First lines Friday (meme)
  • Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts (meme)
  • Diversity spotlight Thursday (meme)
  • Shelf control (meme)
  • “Waiting on” Wednesday (meme)
  • Top 5 Wednesday (meme)
  • February and march TBR
  • Introduction

Next week on my blog:

  • 5 things on Sunday
  • Sunday post
  • Vision in Silver by Anne Bishop (review)
  • Searching Saturday (meme)
  • First lines Friday (meme)
  • Bookish (and not so bookish) thoughts (meme)
  • Diversity spotlight Thursday (meme)
  • Shelf control (meme)
  • “Waiting on” Wednesday (meme)
  • Top 5 Wednesday (meme)
  • Top 10 Tuesday (meme)

Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

 

11 thoughts on “The Sunday post

  1. Drangonfly says:

    Glad to hear you enjoyed you first week blogging about books! I’ll make sure to visit! Enjoy The Others! Happy Reading

    Like

  2. Books, Vertigo and Tea says:

    Welcome! So happy to hear that you are off to a great start. This is such a wonderful community 🙂 And it will be come less time consuming as you slowly develop your own system haha 😉 I hope you have a wonderful Sunday!

    Like

  3. Deborah says:

    Hi there and welcome! Wow, you had a huge blogging week last week. I blog about books (and other stuff as well). I’ve been blogging for 8yrs and book blogging since 2013/2014.

    You’re right it is a lot of work. I love reading but don’t always love having to critique or summarise or talk about what I’ve read, but if I’ve received free copies then of course it’s part of the agreement.

    Deb

    Like

Leave a Reply

