Searching Saturday

Searching Saturday is a weekly meme created by the night is dark and full of books. The idea is to search for a book that is new to you and fits the weekly topic. After finding the book  you write a post about the book and add the book to your TBR!


For today’s topic you search for a book with a beautiful cover. This was a hard one for me since there are so many beautiful covers out there, but I think I found the one that stands out to me (and isn’t already on my TBR).

they-both-die-at-the-end

Goodreads | Bookdepository


Synopsis:

Set in a near-future New York City where a service alerts people on the day they will die, the novel follows teens Mateo and Rufus, who meet using the Last Friend app and are faced with the challenge of living a lifetime on their End Day.

Where I found it:

I stumbled upon this by way of twitter. Apparently the cover was revealed just yesterday. I saw it and was immediately drawn to it.

Why I chose it:

I have never read anything by Adam Silvera, yet I find myself being drawn to his books. Perhaps this has to do with the raving reviews each and every one of his books get. Also the fact that they are diverse reads might have something to do with it. I already told you, I want to read more diversely. Adam Silvera’s books fit that picture perfectly.  I found this one particularly interesting since the cover looks so haunting. After reading the synopsis I was sold. To live a lifetime on you end day, doesn’t that sound beautiful.


Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

