New to me challenge

This challenge is all about pushing your boundaries and trying something new! An author, a series, a subgenre, etc. It is created by the herd presents.

The goal of this challenge is that you read anything “new” to you. For example …
– First time reading an author
– First book in a series
– First book you’ve read from a series (doesn’t have to be book one)
– First time trying a genre/subgenre
– A debut book from an author
To complete the challenge you need to read 12 books with at least 80 pages.

I want to participate in this challenge because I want to read different genres/subgenres. For example I have never read non-fiction or historical fiction. It is my goal to read as many different genres/subgenres as I can. I want to broaden my reading horizon! Not only for myself but also for you guys. Why for you guys? So I can give many different recommendations and possibly broaden your horizons as well. There are so many good books out there, to many to count. If we read a portion of them, we’ve accomplished something great. We can count ourselves divers readers. Why is that important? I think because being a divers reader broadens your view of the world. How you see the world and the people living in it. My goal is to read 12 books!

Connect with me elsewhere:

Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

